Dog Licensing & Department of Fish & Wildlife
Vermont State Statute 20 V.S.A. § 3581 requires that all dogs six months of age and older be licensed annually in the municipality in which they reside.
Licensing begins each year on January 1st. Dogs must be licensed by April 1st or an additional fee is incurred. Dogs may be licensed in person at the Royalton Town Office or by submitting a completed licensing application, copy of rabies certificate, check, and self addressed return envelope by mail to the Royalton Town Clerk.
$ 11/spayed or neutered $15/in-tact
For the application form, visit the Document Center
Department of Fish & Wildlife
Hunting & fishing licenses for sale here. 2024 Vermont Fishing and Hunting brochures and Safety Zone signs are free.
Posting land requires owners submit application of ownership along with posting details to the clerk office. A $5 yearly recording fee payable to clerk office upon permit submission.